Mercure Sohar

The recently opened Mercure hotel in Sohar, Oman is not just a place to accomodate guests. It is far more than that – it is a world full of emotions and experiences.

The hotel tells a story to attract its guests, it is a story with a local touch, it is a story that provokes emotions, it is a story that teaches elements of the Omani culture and it is a story that enables the guests to explore the travels of Sinbad.

360 decoro did not just work closely with the interior designer (MMAC) and the art consultant (Capsule Arts) to develop the story but also provided proper material consultancy to the client (Action Hotels). In the end, the story has been implemented on a variety of materials including glass, wallpaper and canvas.

Sinbad’s travels are leading through the entrance, reception and all day dining restaurant. Non-woven wallpaper with a digital print of these graphics were the best solution to tell Sinbad’s adventures in a seamless and continous way. In addition, computer edited photographs of Omani people as digital prints on glass are decorating the public washrooms.
Further up to the guestroom floors, a modern Arabic Mashrabiya pattern on wallpaper has been installed – together with high-resolution photographs on canvas representing local Omani architecture and landscape.

Inside the rooms both wallpaper and canvas artworks reflect the local area of Sohar. The fort, the importance of boats and the port as well as Omani jewelry have been selected as artworks to be digitally printed on both materials.

More information: Commercial Interior Design

Mercure Sohar

Kürzlich erst eröffnete ein neues Hotel der Marke Mercure in Sohar, im Oman. Das Hotel ist nicht nur eine Unterkunft für seine Gäste, sondern bietet wahrhaftig ein einzigartiges Erlebnis.

Das Hotel erzählt eine Geschichte, eine Geschichte, die sich an der Umgebung der arabischen Stadt orientiert, eine Geschichte, die Emotionen erzeugt, eine Geschichte, die Gästen die Möglichkeit bietet, omanische Kultur kennenzulernen, eine Geschichte, welche die Abenteuer von Sinbad dem Seefahrer erzählt.

360 decoro arbeitete nicht nur eng mit dem Interior Designer (MMAC) und den Künstlern von Capsule Arts zusammen, sondern bot dem Kunden (Action Hotels) umfassende Materialberatung. Schlussendlich wurde die Geschichte im Hotel umgesetzt, einschließlich Glas, Tapeten und Leinen digital bedruckt von 360 decoro’s Mutterfirma Lang+Lang Österreich.

Sinbad’s Abenteuer begleiten den Gast vom Eingang hin zur Rezeption, zur Lounge und zum Restaurant. Hochwertige nahtlos-geklebte Tapeten digital bedruckt mit unterschiedlichen Grafiken sind dafür die perfekte Lösung. Außerdem sorgen Glaskunstwerke von Fotografien omanischer Bürger für Begeisterung in den öffentlichen Toiletten des Hotels.

In den oberen Stockwerken zieren hochwertige Tapeten mit dem sogenannten typisch-arabischen Mashrabiya Muster die Gänge. Zusätzlich bieten diverse Leinenbilder den Einblick in lokale Architektur und Landschaften.
Der Gast wird auch im eigenen Zimmer nicht um seine Geschichte gebracht und empfindet das arabische Flair auf Grund von Grafiken und Bildern des Schlosses von Sohar sowie von omanischem Schmuck und alten Schiffen. Auch hier waren die nahtlos-geklebte Tapete und das Leinenmaterial die beste Lösung.

Mehr Informationen: Commercial Interior Design